Freeing your chakras...

Chakras are the concentrated energy centers of the body and the concept originally came to be in Hinduism. There are 7 chakras, these being the crown chakra, third eye, throat chakra, heart chakra, solar plexus, sacral chakra, and root chakra.

1. The Crown Chakra: located at the very top of the head; it is our ability to be connected spiritually but also our inability to set goals and our loneliness.

Intention to state: I surrender to the highest and best that seeks to emerge through me.

2. The Third Eye: located in the forehead between the eyes; includes our ability to focus and our intuition but is also our depression and anxiety along with poor vision.

Intention to state: I am open to new ideas.

3. The Throat Chakra: located in the throat; our ability to communicate but causes headaches and dental issues.

Intention to state: My words are like seeds.

4. The Heart Chakra: located in the center of the chest above the heart; includes our ability to love and care and is also the source of our inner peace, but can also cause loneliness, fear, and/or social anxiety.

Intention to state: Giving equals receiving.

5. The Solar Plexus: located in the upper abdomen in the stomach area; is the source of our self-confidence and self-expression but is also source of organ problems and nerve pain.

Intention to state: Sometimes letting go is the most empowering choice.

6. The Sacral Chakra: located in the lower abdomen; is our new experiences, well-being, pleasure and sexuality but is also our fear of happiness.

Intention to state: Creativity is flowing through me.

7. The Root Chakra: located in the base of spine in the tailbone area; is the root of our basics (food, money, and independence) but is also what leaves us feeling abandoned and gives us a lack of focus.

Intention to state: I am stable, strong, and at peace.

As always, meditation will help you to find peace and clear your mind, and in turn clear your chakras. If you ever have questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out!! xoxo